Bloggers Lunch at The Ship

16 Jan

Despite living in Hammersmith for nearly three years, I never made the short journey across the river to The Ship pub in Wandsworth, and after visiting this weekend I now realise I was seriously missing out! But at a Bloggers Lunch (organised by Gail at One Million Gold Stars) I more than made up for lost time with a wonderful – and extensive – menu! Rather than writing a post, i’m just going to let you drool over some pictures of some of our dishes!

The Ship’s updated Cheeseburger – chargrilled beef pattie with cheese (their own blend using Kraft), shredded lettuce and pickled cucumber.

Scallops with fennel purée, crisped fennel and garlic chives.

The famous Ship scotch egg served with brown sauce!

Grilled lamb cutlet, with spiced tomato and yoghurt dressing and a lamb samosa.

Seared plaice with Parma ham, poached leeks, samphire and champagne sauce.

Foie Gras and Chicken liver parfait, rum soaked baby figs and toasted brioche

Guinea fowl with truffled mash, sprouting broccoli and wild mushroom jus.

Chocolate and plum fondant

Treacle tart with stem ginger ice cream

It definitely won’t take me three years to make it back to Wandsworth!

2 Responses to “Bloggers Lunch at The Ship”

  1. Kavey January 18, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    You know, I’m a bit simple. And I open all the blogs I follow via my RSS reader. So I opened this, didn’t really register which blog it was, and thought, indignantly “Those are Simon’s photos, they’ve nicked Simon’s photos without crediting him!”. It was only about 2 seconds later that my brain engaged and I connected that this is, of course, your blog!
    Doh!

    • streetfeast January 22, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      Haha, well it wouldn’t be the first time some of my pictures have found their way onto other sites without being credited

Leave a comment